There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

Study in Blue and Gold: Reflections of a Bridge

Big plans for the day included shopping, a book pickup at the Way Fruit Farm lockers (and yes, by end of day, a notice that this great service will end in December due to budget cuts by our township, more's the pity), a lunch date with girlfriends, and exercise in the sunny afternoon at a local park. 

Lunch was a lovely Iron City salad with crispy fries on top at Olde New York, and I got to visit with my friends whom it felt like I hadn't seen in MONTHS. A whole lifetime of events has come down since I saw them last. Oh, my, yes, seeing them again felt GOOD. We ask each other: How did we ever get lucky enough to find each other?

The shopping trip at Ocean State Job Lots yielded an unexpected 40% bonus for military families, and so it was that we got a $10 gift certificate back on the $25 that we spent. Hello, new metal Fiskars rake for $12.99; how I've longed for your assistance! And thank you to my husband's father, a deceased disabled World War II Navy veteran, for his service.

Exercise included a walk at a park with two little wooden bridges that provide me no end of photographic opportunity. The sky reflections there can be amazing, but on this day, it was the bridge that lit things up. 

The gold in my photo above is a reflection of the bridge on water, mixed in with blue sky. There's a leaf or two caught up in the top right corner too. It all just seemed peaceful and pretty. I could play with my photos there for hours, or so it seems! So here is my abstract study in blue and gold featuring the reflections of a bridge on a fine November afternoon. May it bring you peace, as it did for me.

My soundtrack song is Tracy Chapman and Natalie Merchant, with Where the Soul Never Dies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.