Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

More White

Big day. I finally received my first injection of Leqvio, my last chance cholesterol medication. Next one in 3 months then every 6 months thereafter. That jab was followed by my Omicron jab in the other arm. Didn’t notice the latter but the first hurt all day.

Deli John plopped himself in my booth while I was eating. Jokingly, I asked him if he was picking up my tab. He did. I might try that every day. I can definitely afford that.

I was checking out of the pharmacy when the cashier asked me if I was from Buffalo. I’m wondering what gave it away. Then I realized I was wearing this white cap with the Bills logo which blends in. Only a huge fan would have noticed it. I’m from Hamburg, actually. She said she was from Lakeview. That’s a neighborhood in Hamburg. We even graduated from the same high school…about 30 years apart. (Some day I’ll tell you the story of the first hamburger, made in Hamburg, NY)

Reno (Nevada) brother sent me the picture I put as the extra. My tag is BFLOFAN. Bflo is how natives abbreviate Buffalo. He thought of me when he saw it. It’s cool…but should I be offended that he thinks of me when he’s looking at cars?

In other news…Today I learned that research shows Boomers are as addicted to their phones as young people. But they use it predominantly for playing Candy Crush, Words with Friends and card games. I learned other new stuff today but that one made me giggle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.