Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

I tried a technique different from panning (like I did here) to catch a sense of movement. I thought, what if I was the thing moving taking a photo while doing so? As I motored down a hill, I took some photos with my phone. The background came out still but the foreground, I hope, shows movement.

These days it’s necessary to have a negative Covid test 2 days before surgery. I was at my PCPs office at 8:00 (UGH) for the test. I called the surgery person to tell her she could call at noon for the result. Easy, right? Nope. NW hospital only accepts tests from their lab. I had two negative covid tests today.

While I never did find anyone to stay with me overnight after surgery, I do have a loose schedule for several neighbors to pop in to check on me. I’m covered for at least 24 hours. Just as good, I figure, because if someone was here overnight they’d be sleeping.

I’m watching the Adele concert broadcast last night. She sounds fantastic, maybe better than ever at 30. It seems like yesterday when 19 was released!

Since light travels faster than sound, some people appear bright before you hear them speak.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.