HIDDEN INGLEBOROUGH

Well I did another covid test today, just to be doubly sure and it was still negative and I feel fine so I went over to Mum's.

Took her into town to do the businss we needed to sort out, which didn't take very long.  As the sun was shining and it was a lovely day I took her to Country Harvest at Ingleton.  We went up on the A683 to just beyond Kirkby Lonsdale and then onto the A65.

The photo makes it look like a really dull day, and it was over Ingleborough and beyond but to the left of this photo is bright sunshine.  You can't see the top of Ingleborough due to the cloud but it's still a pleasant rural scene. 

We had a pleasant lunch in Country Harvest, then had a good browse and a little bit of shopping.  We popped into their Christmas Cabin, which was nice to have a browse around without too many people being about.  

Then back to Mum's via the A687, which later joins the A683 and then onto Morecambe.  

A very pleasant morning out.  I got back home about 2.00pm ish. Hubby said Gary Searle (from Searle Audio) had called to say he has a very busy day tomorrow and can he deliver the TV about 8.30 tomorrow morning and set it up for us - eeeekkkk - that'll mean an early morning start.  Aah well I'd rather a morning slot it saves having to wait in all day.

That's all from me for today.  Do take care and stay safe and I will see you tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.