HOW TO TRAIN YOUR DRAGON

Gary from Searle Audio arrived at 8.40 this morning and spent an hour setting up the TV.  Thank heavens we got him to install it, it's all beyond me now.  Whatever happened to buying a TV and just plugging it in!!!!??

The picture and sound quality is superb.  The overall TV seems just a tad smaller than our previous one but when switched on the screen seems larger!!!!

I then spent ages trying to find out how the remotes work (we get two with this one!).

There is a lot to  learn about it and a lot I can do with it, but to be honest as long as I can watch TV, mostly my DVD selection as I don't watch a huge amount of current TV and do not have things like Netfix or Disney+ anyway, so I won't be using many functions.  The one I would like to learn is how to see my photos on a larger screen than the laptop, but then that might involve having Google photos and I got stuck when  tried to use that.  I'm just a proud luddite!!!

Completely different weather today, so pleased I took Mum out yesterday when it was bright and sunny.  

That's all from me for today - do take care and stay safe and I will see yfou tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.