Walking The Dog

I was actually walking with SWMBO.
It has been another lovely day - chilly first thing but warmed up really quickly and it was lovely when we went out mid-morning.
I was rather taken with the varied colours in the beech hedge. Having the long(ish) lens on the camera (I was hoping to see some squirrels - but didn't) I was able to isolate things like the single sun-lit leaf, but it was pretty useless when it came to the spider web. It came as a complete surprise that the moon was so clear - and that the 200mm lens was enough to capture it.
I managed to creep up on the sparrow feeding - and get closer ..... but the battery in the camera died.  It has now been charged but the replacement I put in was flat ....and is refusing the charge for some reason.

The nest of tables was found .... under about an inch of sawdust in the rafters of the garage. So, they have been retrieved and cleaned.

Leaves were swept up, bushes were trimmed and the garden refuse  bin was put out for tomorrows collection.
I was knackered by that point and as I hirpled back into the house there was a pile of stuff in the hall that SWMBO had got together to go to the dump recycling yard. So I bit the bullet and put that lot in the car along with some broken slabs that I hadn't had the courage to move.
My word was I in pain when we got home. Thank God for a cup of tea!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.