Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2880. New Toothbrush

This is a bit of an EB as it’s been such a busy day again and I’m shattered as I didn’t sleep well last night.

It’s been a day spent battling with a company I bought shoes from for my step daughter as they have started to fall apart after only a few weeks wear.  I bought them at a shop in Edinburgh who are Cosyfeet stockists and between the shop and the manufacturer I have been left with a pair of shoes I need to get repaired (if I can) after such a short time.  Both parties appear to be telling a different story and one of them is definitely not telling the truth, it’s so frustrating.  I’d posted the shoes back to the shop but I have now asked for them to post them back so that I can sort them out myself.  Why is this sort of thing so difficult?  What happened to goods being fit for purpose?

My EB is my new toothbrush, I’m not sure that I like it but a friend recommended this model and said it was very good.  It’s rechargeable and apparently it stays charged for months, up to a year.  The head is quite large and I’m not sure that it cleans my teeth as well as my electric toothbrush but I’m giving it a go.

My youngest still hasn’t got his funding sorted out for his course next year, despite us making a formal complaint to the OU, to which they have yet to respond and it’s now some 4 weeks since we complained and their procedure says they respond in 10 working days.  All they need to do is to tell SAAS that his course doesn’t start until 2023, it is really that simple but neither the OU or SAAS seem to be able to deal with a simple thing like a start date, I despair.

I now have my last 7 sets of aligners for my teeth so I am back to wearing them most of the day and all night.  My dentist thinks that I can wear them for 5 days instead of 7 this time so it won’t take 7 weeks to get this part completed.  I am looking forward to getting the silicone dots on my teeth removed (they keep the aligners in place) but I will have to continue to wear an aligner every day for 3 months once it’s all done and then I will wear one overnight only.  The whole process is clearly going to take a year to get to that stage so I have a few more months to go yet.  I think it’s been worth it.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.