Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2881. My friend’s birthday gift…

….from the new person in her life…
I popped into where she works today just to say hello and she showed me this very unusual necklace, which she absolutely loves.

I think (tentatively) that we may have sorted out my son’s OU funding issue.  We sat and did an online chat with someone from the OU and she was very helpful (not at all like they’ve been on the phone).  I now have in writing that they will not de-register him if the SAAS funding doesn’t get sorted.  This is definitely a positive outcome for now and hopefully they will not renege on this agreement.  It has been so stressful for him over the past few weeks and his course doesn’t even start until next year!

We had lunch in town after a really busy morning and I tried to set up an account on my SteamDeck with a payment method and once again it just wouldn’t work, it’s so frustrating as hubby managed to set up an account for me, which I have been using but that involves me transferring funds every time I buy a new game.  I’ve messaged their help team so hopefully I will be able to sort this out.

We are going to the cinema tomorrow and Friday afternoon has now become a weekly event, I think the film is called, ‘The Menu” and Ralph Fiennes is in it.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.