Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3245. Lily for Flower Friday…

I think I’m just about starting to get my Blip Mojo back…it’s been months since I have made any effort for any challenges…even the straightforward ones like Flower Friday.  I have hardly been taking any photos at all and my new big camera hasn’t been out of the drawer for months.  I intend to change that over the next wee while.  I think part of it was the messing about with my new Mac Mini and the lack of the ports working on the dock that I got with it.  My arthritic hands make it difficult to plug in devices and also to remove them and the lack of ports of the Mac Mini made this hard to keep doing.  The dock was supposed to solve all of that and when I couldn’t get it working properly, I sort of gave up a bit.  I also spent a day wrangling with a folder that resolutely refused to allow me to delete it..so annoying…in the end I took to the Apple Community and got a workaround from a random but very kind chap in the US…it got sorted and now I think I’m not full of trepidation when I switch the Mac Mini on.  I swear that this sort of anxiety about stuff not working as expected gets so much worse as I get older…I simply have no tolerance for it and it makes me not want to use the tech I have been using ok for years.

Today’s Flower Friday entry is one of our beautiful lilies in the lounge, I used the portrait option on the Photo App with the studio light but no other editing.  I’m actually pleased at how white this looks too…not at all yellowy…
As ever grateful thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.