Night out

Torrential rain all morning again - a very grey day.  Community choir this afternoon, practising some of the songs for the Christmas light switch on in Bingley a week on Saturday, and also going over some songs for our forthcoming concert. Had a look to see how high the river was as I had been invited to the Brown Cow this evening.  It is right on the bridge and has been flooded in the past.  All was well.  Son was late home due to bad traffic, so I decided to take the car to the pub as I knew the last bus back to the village was now too early.  Non-alcoholic lagers taste pretty good these days so I didn't feel deprived!  Met up with these lovely ladies.  I have been in touch with them for a while now on WhatsApp, and they meet up regularly, but I last saw them 24 years ago when we worked together at Sunwin Travel & Tours.  I was a bit worried we would no longer have anything in common, but it was like we had never been apart and we never stopped talking all evening! I had sea bass which was lovely, but those who had burgers or risotto said it was not too good.  However, it didn't matter.  We had a wonderful evening and next time we are going to go out for Tapas. Looking forward to it already!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.