WeeChris

By WeeChris

The MAC is back

My Mac has been to the repair-shop; following numerous syncopal episodes a week ago I decided there was no point in thrashing blindly onward on my own - I needed professional help - so I took my MAC into the Apple shop. Very nice helpful, clued-up, and not-at-all patronising staff there, had a good look at it, ran some diagnostics. Told me I had far too many and very disorganised photos (which is true) then advised a proper diagnostic assessment at their repair station.

It now has a new hard-drive (twice the size) and double the RAM. They've been able to recover all the files (as far as I can tell) and the bill was relatively modest too.

This picture features my Mac, a photo of Tally (who feels she deserves a regular feature of her own), and Beloved, by Toni Morrison which I'm half way through.

I'm hoping to back-blip photos for the last week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.