Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Autumn Sunset

I guess it’s still autumn despite the beginning of the 30° swings within a day. The highs have been about 70°/21° and the lows have been hanging around freezing (32°/0°). I am trying to keep the furnace off to save money. Plus, the heat makes things even drier and more stuffy, which makes it harder to breathe.

I finally had a day with no commitments. So I spent a lot of time preparing a Christmas carol booklet for a party. I have to take the whole kit and caboodle to the library to print (re: dead printer, may it rest in peace).

You may be aware of an historic snowstorm, hitting the Buffalo, New York area. I lived in the southtowns; the Town of Hamburg. When I woke up around 10 ET, Hamburg had already received 3 feet (about a meter). UPDATE : 1:30 ET there is currently 48” on the ground in Hamburg, the hardest hit area. Hamburg is in what is known as the “snow belt” for a reason. Possibly up to 60” or more by Sunday am. I’m feeling a little bad for my brother & family, even if they don’t talk to me.

I need to get out every day, otherwise I go cuckoo. I noticed the sky while I was driving. I snapped it when I got home.

In other news… I am still looking for mono Monday hosts for June-December 2023. Please raise your hand if you can take January or any other month and haven’t hosted for a while. Maybe you would like to try it for the first time. If you have questions, drop me an email:(azlaurie54@gmail.com) making sure you put either your screen name or ‘blip’ in the subject line. Gracias mi amigas y amigos.

Final Edit: When the storm finally ended, Hamburg had 82 inches/208 cm of snow, the most in the region. Orchard Park, known as the home of the Buffalo Bills stadium, was second at 77 inches/195 cm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.