24" x 20"

This has been languishing in the loft for several years. It has been to lots of craft fairs and garnered a lot of love and attention, but not enough to stop it coming home with me each time.
It is a piece of Burr Elm from a fallen tree I came across many years ago. It took me 2 days of hand sawing to get the slices off it I wanted. I didn't have a chain saw at the time .... I did not long after that marathon!
It then sat in the garage for years and years to dry.
When I mounted it on the lathe it took me about 2 days before I plucked up the courage to turn it on. It terrified me.

But back to today - I took The Cygnet down to school before 8am as he has a 12 hour 'Readathon' as a fund-raising exercise to raise funds for new school library books.
Then it was a case of taking Squirrel to school before heading home.

There was a bit of shopping done and after Squirrrel arrived at the end of her school day (12.30 on a Friday), we dropped her off and then I took SWMBO to the golf club for a fancy lunch for her birthday. It was superb and huge - so the cheesecake came home with us for this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.