Margie on Aging

Says Margie, whose memory and word-finding are much sharper this week than last 

It’s like this: space and time slide away from you. They melt into everything else. Sometimes I think it’s a natural process, and it makes it easier to leave. Everything is melting into everything else, and you know you’re about to do that too. 

Sometimes I’m impatient. Enough, already. I’ve got my coat on; I’m pacing the floor. Let’s get on with it. Then I sort of wake up and see that I’m still in my chair by the window and I can’t remember where I thought I was going, but I still feel an urge to go.

Edit: For those who were interested in the JoAnn Hardesty campaign, she reflects on it in this 11-minute radio interview today, if you can access it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.