If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Under the seat!

The "Late Mate's" Land Rover hasn't been started for a while and not driven since he died.  Periodically I start it up and let it run to keep the battery charged (Probate seems to be going on forever).  However, it is a while since we were able to get there and I expected the battery to be flat or nearly so.  Sure enough, it needed a jump start, fortunately, I have some heavy duty ones from my days of owning a Land Rover.  The Mate had converted his into a campervan so there was the extra complication of the leisure battery.  I had to try to get the clamp between the bodywork and all those cables onto the battery post, believe me, it wasn't easy.

This evening Clickychick went to the Penrith Swift Group for a talk on Swifts in Sebergham while I went to the Cumbria Bird Club talk about the RSPB's work at Haweswater by Lee Schofield, Author of Wild Fell: Fighting for nature on A Lake District Farm.  Extremely interesting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.