If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Unseasonal Lavender.

The season at the Lodge is extending this year, usually, by mid November we get a bit of a breather until Christmas, but this year we are still busy.  As a result, I was on the lookout for a blip as I took the rubbish to the bins.  I am starting to think I should tag these shots, I am always amazed at how often I find a blip in that short walk.

I took some shots of this years Herdwick lambs down from the fells for fattening, various berries and then I spotted this.  Both Amber Nook's garden and our neighbour's have Lavender bushes, they have all lost their flowers weeks ago.  As I walked back I spotted this single Lavender flower on a bush growing in a south facing sheltered corner.  Well it just had to be the blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.