Festive Tipi

I enjoyed a nice start to the weekend with a fairly relaxed Saturday.
A trip to the local butchers 1st thing and then a walk into town to pay a cheque into the bank , while in the bank I discovered my bank card was out of date it ran out last month but they hadn't sent me a new one as they didn't think i need one as I never use the cash machine . Thankfully they used my old one to at least pay in and they have arranged to send me a new one out.
While in town I took this shot of the Tipi bar that is a regular sight in town at this time of year. We will pay it a visit sometime over the next month and a half . My only complaint about it this year is that I noticed that instead of having rustic benches made from planks with old carpet on them and barrels for tables these have been replaced with proper beer garden table and benches all in lines I think this removes a lot of the character of the place at least the fire pit is still there .
This afternoon  I picked Julie up from Metheringham and then watched the rugby League world cup final A bit of a one-sided game with Australia beating Samoa 30 - 10 but still entertaining .
A relaxed evening now with either a film or some general TV viewing but most importantly a few beers 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.