Capital adventures

By marchmont

Crazy, wet day

It rained today, a lot.  I swam which was really good.  i nearly didn't but getting up was a good call.

Then before 11 I had ordered a washing machine, sorted the Choir concert poster and tickets, had a call with D from LJ, sent some emails for work and Apex, and got ready to go out.

Off to Granton to see the World Skills finals work.  Fascinating very skilled young epople, though we spent more time in the renewables hub looking at solar panels and heat pumps. Then I chaired my last P&R meeting.

It took an hour to get home I think because of the weather which was foul, very heavy rain.  Stopped in by Vino to collect my heater and #2 son's mail. Home to make cauliflower cheese and then get ready to go out with E.

Brilliant evening of catch up and listening to Christine Bovill, who despite her fading throat was excellent. Je regrette rien.

It was still raining when we came out.  I prefer crisp and cold. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.