Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Emerging gently

We keep our amaryllis plants from year to year. This is a new one. I was tempted when I saw it in Tesco about a month ago.

The bulbs are forced so that they flower around Christmas time, but they do badly if you try to force them again.

As a result, all my older plants are currently resting on windowsills and look very untidy and miserable. Once they have rested for a few weeks I will repot and start watering them. They grow so fast that it feels like magic.

I stayed at home today for a gentle day after the busy week. I've done some photo processing and enjoyed seeing images from the past. I've also been horrified at out of focus and poorly composed images. Least said about those the best!!

PS I forgot this was a special day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.