Frittata

Our hens are still laying two eggs between the three of them each day, so today was frittata for dinner. I used left overs from yesterday and a few extras, baked in the Ninja and a super easy dinner in no time!
It was a busy morning at the hall, all the usual folk and a few new faces which was lovely. Lots of banter and whole lot of laughter, always makes my week. The Christmas table, see Nov 15 blip, was a huge success. £150 in donations and still masses of things left for next week. More contributions from people, of baubles and all things Christmassy, were added this morning and so the table is still heavily laden. We get to display it in the hall next Saturday and then Kath and I will move what's left to the shop downstairs for display until Christmas. There will be other people using the upstairs table over the other weeks until Christmas.
I told mum that weather permitting I will go and stay a few days in the week before Christmas and hopefully that cheered her a little. She hasn't been feeling herself this last few weeks, more so than usual, so this will give her something to look forward to.
My little knitted puds are coming along. I'm now sewing all the leaves and berries on. Hopefully that will be finished by the end of the weekend, along with at least one of the aprons. Both will be blipped in due course!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.