Tiny Frozen Bubbles

I was in the Barrens, hanging out, watching ice form on my favorite little pond. I was enjoying the patterns, reflections, sparkles, and shadows. This is a picture of the tiny bubbles that are either already frozen or freezing right now on a submerged leaf. The white spot to the right is a hole in the leaf.

The day after it snowed, I was in the Barrens checking out what the snow looked like on the part of the Barrens that burned in the fire. It looked surprisingly not too bad at all, for the most part: the pines still green, the ground covered in white.

As I left the Barrens that day, the song Let It Go came onto my tunes box, and I began to sing along and twirl like nobody's business! Let it go! Let it go! Can't hold it back anymore!!! I could just imagine the poor sportsmen hunters coming upon me:

Hunters: Why do we never see any game up here?
Me: *stops twirling and singing for a moment to give them a big cheeky grin* Ha ha ha! LET IT GO!!!!!! Let it GOOOOOOOOOOoooooo! *re-twirls*

That's a roundabout way of getting to the fact that the soundtrack song I've chosen is this one: Idina Menzel, with Let It Go, from Frozen.  (Sing along and twirl if you want to!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.