Once a Pizza Girl, Always a Pizza Girl!

I have frequently mentioned that the best job of my life was serving as a pizza girl at Knoebel's during the summer of 1984. I wasn't charged with actually making the pizzas then, but I did sneak back behind the big ovens now and again to learn the tricks of the trade from the pizza boys. ;-)

So what I am saying is that I learned to make pizza from the best. And it is a life skill that has never short-changed me. I love pizza, and so does my husband, so with a few simple ingredients on hand, I make pizza every chance I get!

It was heading into a cold night, and we were feeling peckish. "How about a pizza?" my husband asked. And at first, I turned him down. "Maybe tomorrow," I said, doubtfully. But ten minutes later, I was thinking, Hey, it wouldn't be so hard to make a pizza. And I could sure EAT some.

And so I made a pizza, just like that! Just pizza dough and sauce and cheeses and pepperoni this time; no veggies. And then I slice it up into 12 slices, like I always do, and we serve ourselves, and eat as much of it as we want!

Mangia!

My soundtrack song is this one, from Dirty Dancing: Eric Carmen, with Hungry Eyes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.