New security lights

Jon and Henry put the lights up this afternoon, after a morning at archery.

I stayed in bed really late. I think I only woke twice last night, one being at 6.30, but I wanted to top up my battery so dozed listening to radio 4. At 9.30 I found myself laying there thinking of all the Sunday jobs I had, so decided I had to get up!

I managed to do the last bits of mice/acorn accessory making (tiny tiny tiny bits of holly- I know, I'm mad) a small pile of ironing, and the filling of all the bird feeders. I picked up a bit of garden rubbish and planted some anemone quorms I found in the shed. There were lots so I have dotted them about.

After all that, I couldn't put off starting on a job application. That took me all afternoon. I have 2 weeks, but good to get first thoughts on paper. It's in my current office and I'm 90% sure I won't be in the running,but having a go anyway. Don't want to let the winner get it without a fight!

Cooked the lasagne I made first thing, and now some relaxation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.