Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Old Friends

(20/11/22)

The most significant thing about today is my younger sister (SweetArt) celebrating her Pearl wedding anniversary!! So cool, and it's just nine days after my elder sister celebrated her 40th! :)

It was good to stop and to catch up on much needed rest. My cough is just not going away, in fact, I can now feel my glands in my throat swollen. Argh.

Anyway, I didn't have as much energy as I needed to tackle the backlog of a growing list of chores. One of our "old friends" who lives in Holland was passing through Dubai for the first time since COVID. It was great to get together again. Our organiser chose McCafferty's - the new Irish pub that has opened where Carter's used to be. The place is humungous and the most authentic pub I've seen in Dubai! We are definitely going back again. Prior to meeting our friends, G met up with her contact Matthew to handover items that would normally have gone to a charity shop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.