Daisy’s Wedding

Miles behind after a wonderful but exhausting weekend of wedding celebrations followed by our early family Christmas gathering! 

Three weeks ago I blipped Daisy’s Hen Night; this weekend it’s Daisy and Peter’s Wedding - Daisy being the eldest daughter of very close friends. 

I’ve been asked to take the photographs - though in reality, as in most weddings these days, there are as many photographers as guests. Still, the responsibility of taking ‘official’ photos feels rather daunting. They don’t want posed photos, they tell me - though inevitably there have to be some posed groups. Rather, they want me to capture the spontaneity of the day. 

I do my best, and once I get over the awkwardness of my role, quite enjoy it. It’s a very relaxed and happy occasion, the reception in the social area bride and groom’s much loved football club. G and I are guests, joined by Daniel, Solveig, Simon and Lloyd. 

I’m still editing the results, but my blip is a collage of s few of my wedding shots, a further one in extras together with a photo of the boys and partners. 

Hopefully I’ll catch up with blip over the next few days - it’s going to take a while to recover! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.