Jeri's Grotto

After a good lie-in I spent the morning cosied up on the sofa with my book. It was bliss!

Late afternoon we headed over to Jeri's to see her and the boys - Paul wass working. There was curry for lunch and home-made cupcakes for afters. Bri and the boys played a few board games and we had the opening game of the Qatar World cup on TV. We are all pretty underwhelmed by this tournament, there is nothing like the usual enthusiasm surrounding it at all.

Jeri's house is even more festive now. Her main tree* - a gigantic real one  - is now up. I hope it still has needles come the actual day! It does look good, and the place has a lovely cosy ambience. 

* Not this one - this is the artificial one, now relegated to the landing outside the living room door!

I've decided I will add Christmas decking to Bri's job-list for the week. I'll make it optional of course. Just because I'm ready doesn't mean he is. I know it is early but it's only some pretty lights really, and it does make the place cheery and cosy. Real life in general is pretty grim currently, so why not...

I did think about getting a real tree too this year, but they can make cats ill if they chew the needles (Which he'd be bound to try at least once...)so we will give it a miss. I wonder how expensive fairy lights are to run too - I don't want to add too much onto the electric bill! I'll stop before I talk myself out of it altogether!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.