Orange monster

To Southampton on early’ish train to take bed slats back to Ikea. Already busy, but luckily only had a 5 minute wait in the queue and we were out quickly.

Beautiful sunny day, but chilly in the shade. Headed to the Apple shop - super helpful. Lovely chap explained my now unsupported 10 year old Mac would be perfectly safe to use providing (as one should be) I was especially careful about the links & websites I opened. I only use it now for time-machine, and printing.

Also, I had advice on Apple watches (mine doesn’t last a full day). And advised to speak to Apple Support re issue re some contacts constantly duplicating themselves.

I asked the advisor if I could take him home!! Without fail, Apple guys/gals are the tops. Love Apple (except when there’s a problem, especially when the battery life runs short, or when products become unsupported). Luckily, I can now resolve most problems on my own.

Quick wander round Primark. Prices on some products seem to have doubled in a year. Fancy spending £6 on a T-shirt that was £3 not long ago :).

Had planned to have a drink at the Southampton Harbour, but instead we had a very Good Flat White at a newish café, and then took the next train home. Just as well as it rained later on. Managed 10 mns. on the balcony in the sun for 20 minutes before
It disappeared.

Saw this flash McLaren near West Quay in Southampton. A coffee drinker perhaps (or one of the Costa founders’ family?)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.