Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Artisan Festival

This is an annual event in Green Valley. The weather is generally decent this time of year and all of the snowbirds are back in town. The man was seated an eating a humongous bag of popcorn, almost all gone. He offered me some but I declined. Then I asked him if I could take his picture. Tables of all sorts of crafts were scattered. Some outdoors (top left), in the atrium of the Center (bottom left), and in the big hall (the last one).

While I was hanging around, I noticed a poster for an upcoming holiday pops concert by the Tucson Symphony Orchestra. It was always mom’s favorite holiday thing to do. So, I went into the box office and bought a ticket.

In other news…I got a photo job. A crafter hired me to put her portfolio together. Cool beans.

I think it’s generally known that Vatican City is the smallest country in the world. Today I learned that Monaco is the second smallest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.