Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Winter Wonderland

That would be nice. But this is a version of an acacia tree in the nearby desert. It’s an inversion trick.

I heard from an old colleague/friend this afternoon who lives in the northtowns outside Buffalo. Quite a difference in the snowstorm between north of the city and south. She got a total of 12 inches. The area where I grew up got about 70 inches. She thought of me when she saw something on Facebook. Our house was on the corner of McKinley and Wilson. Most of my friends in the neighborhood during my teens lived on Wilson Dr. Check out the extra.

It was nice to text back and forth for a while. She filled me in on a whole bunch of stuff that would mean nothing to you all. I hadn’t heard from her in a couple of years. Touching base with old friends is nice.

In other news… most of the World Cup matches are going to be on streaming services or channels I don’t get. BUT…. they will be broadcast free on Telemundo, the largest Spanish speaking network in the US. Mañana, I will be watching the Copa Mundial de la FIFA 2022 jornada 1 del grupo b del torneo: Estás unís y Gales en español.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.