Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Sunset

I slept 18 hours last night and woke up in terrible pain. Things have devolved a little bit. I called the surgeon yesterday and she was supposed to send in a new prescription for me today. I think she forgot. She did tell me I could takeoff the boot and loosen the Ace bandage a little. The boot can stay off as long as I keep it elevated and don’t even try to walk on it. That’s giving me access to place a cold pack on it.

I haven’t eaten anything because I have no appetite. I’m sure I’m going to get a lot of flack for that. But maybe I’ll lose a couple of pounds!

A Man walked into the doctors office with a cucumber up his nose, a carrot in one ear and a banana in the other. He asked, “What’s wrong with me, doc?“ The doctor said, “you’re not eating right!“

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.