Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Thanks for your kindness and support through the past month. You have helped me get through it in ways I can’t begin to describe.

Dreary weather and cool temperatures. It was a good day for soup. I wasn’t able to eat much of it but some is better than none. I’m going to try some cinnamon toast.

Getting around a little bit with my cane but with 3 inch baby steps. At least I can move some now. I’m still suffering from a headache from the concussion, which makes itself known every time I get relief from the ankle pain. They take turns. Clever of them!

A retired man volunteered to entertain at an assisted living facility. He told a few jokes and sang some songs. As he was leaving, he turned to a woman and said, “I hope you get better soon,” to which she replied, “I hope you do, too.”

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.