Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Gazebo

I went to Desert Meadows Park after breakfast this morning with the intention of taking some photos and doing a little writing. After turning onto the road leading to the park I saw more cars than I ever had before. I'm not sure what they're calling it but the Green Valley Gardeners were holding a plant sale and there were multiple craft vendors. Most of the park was marked off. In order to enter, I had to have my temperature taken and was given a pair of plastic gloves. Takes a little bit of the ambience out of a quiet visit to the park. I was told this is going to be a regular thing. Noooo! I want everyone to go back from where they came and leave that little park to me.

I've admired these large glass hangings on one of the gazebos and with the purple flowers on the bush off to the side (most of which ended up cropped out)  thought this would make a pretty picture. It was hot and there wasn't a hint of a breeze. I came straight home, waited for it to get shady in back then took care of the birds and had a late lunch on the patio. Not a single taker on the suet log but I have an idea to try tomorrow.

Question of the day:
Is there anything worse for a coffee drinker than having their coffee pot go to coffee pot heaven?

Yesterday's flower back blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.