Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Family Emergency

Three weeks ago, Albuquerque brother (John, 58) had emergency gallbladder surgery. The surgery went sideways and he was placed on a ventilator for a while. He was recovering at home but not very well. He called an ambulance again today. They found that an abscess had developed in the area of the previous surgery and poisonous stuff was leaking around his liver.

At 1:00 pm MST he was taken into emergency surgery to treat the abscess and insert a drainage tube.  He was brought into recovery around 4:30.

I only heard about today’s events after his girlfriend reached out to Reno brother (Andy) following the surgery. Andy called me. It’s been over three hours and I haven’t heard anything else.

It took John a week before he told me about his first near death experience. So in this case, I pray that no news is good news but I’m not confident my brothers would be very straight with me. They believe I am “fragile,“ confusing fragility with sensitivity. The last thing I am is fragile. They should have asked mom about that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.