Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Bugging Me

(Back blip)

I arrived at my appointment with my renal dietitian in Tucson a little early so I took a walk. This white stuff was wrapped around the end of a mesquite tree branch. I would have liked a closer photo of it but did the best I could with my phone. I didn’t know if it was trash that got caught up during our recent storms or some kind of bug home. To my eye it looked like a combination of webs and sea foam.

I showed it to a few people, all of whom where clueless. I didn’t even know how to search for it online. One person gave me a lead. She said it was made by tent caterpillars but those are springtime bugs (She was adamant.) But there are two other icky sounding bugs which make similar things: bag worms and fall webworms.

I believe it’s from fall webworms but if anyone can clarify it for me I would appreciate it. There are a lot of blip bug experts!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.