Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

MM: Street Photography

Who says (the experts!) that street photography can't include a photograph of a street?  This is Abrego Drive. I think of it as a "comfort" drive, a calm shortcut through giant saguaros to busier places.  Thanks for hosting Heanku.

Today I learned that Nancy Pelosi eats a hot dog every day. She also frequently has chocolate ice cream or a donut with bacon on top for breakfast.

In other news...I was having a very nice day until I picked up my mail. Got a notice that my pulmonologist is leaving. I also received two referrals. The first was to the wrong PT practice. The other was to a Pain Center. I specifically said I would not go to a pain center. All they do is prescribe opioids. No one is going to challenge my sobriety. NO ONE.
------------------
Thought a little humor might lighten the (my) mood...
I said to the Gym instructor “Can you teach me to do the splits?” He said, “How flexible are you?” I said, “I can’t make Tuesdays.”

Doc, I can’t stop singing the ‘Green Green Grass of Home’. He said: “That sounds like Tom Jones syndrome.” “Is it common?” I asked.  “It’s not unusual” he replied.

A group of chess enthusiasts checked into a hotel and were standing in the lobby discussing their recent tournament victories. After about an hour, the manager came out of the office and asked them to disperse. “But why?” they asked, as they moved off. “Because,” he said, “I can’t stand chess nuts boasting in an open foyer.”

I was in Tesco’s and I saw this man and woman wrapped in a barcode. I said, “Are you two an item?”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.