Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Din-Din

Yowza! Thanks for all the love shown on yesterday’s blip. I apologize for not thanking everyone personally.

Today was busy. There was my Zoom therapy session, laundry, the first Homeowners meeting of the year, more laundry, and grocery shopping interspersed with calls to and from medical places. Geek Squad, too Blanca was here to to clean and show me oodles of pictures from her trip to Mexico City, as well as more of her new grand-baby. It’s fun talking to her. She’s really great and doesn’t mind me asking how to say something in Spanish.

I didn’t have much time to grab a blip. The sunset was a dud. So, despite not really liking to take pictures of food, here is a picture of food. Grilled chiabatta with red pesto, turkey, Munster cheese, and spinach. I’m a really creative sandwich maker. However, I didn’t make this sandwich. It’s a Sprouts deli original and was my dinner.

Today I learned that the Italians created chiabatta as a response to the popularity of French baguettes.

In other news…neighbors across the street invited me for breakfast on Thanksgiving. She’s going to invite neighbor on the right and neighbor on the left. That’s really kind.

Sorry for the lack of funnies but my bed is calling, “Come here, Laurie. The sheets are clean and crisp so I will make sure you sleep like a baby.”
Should we really aspire to sleep like a baby?Every baby I’ve ever encountered cried most of the night, peed or pooped in their pants and was hungry all night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.