Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

A Post of a Post

Just before I went to bed last night, my stomach decided to be unkind, much unlike the bed that was calling me. I didn’t feel too awful when I woke up so I took a short walk to the corner, where the street intersects with the desert. I didn’t go far from the gate. Good thing, too. I was barely able to make it home. It’s either a stomach flu or holiday anxiety.

I had a turkey dinner pre-ordered at Sprouts but dared not go there and back. Neighbor across the street picked it up for me. I gave her a poinsettia meant for tomorrow because I won’t be going for breakfast. That’s okay because I suspect I might be sleeping late.

Today I learned (as if I didn’t know already) that some people are idiots. Someone called the Sahuarita police about a woman doing drugs in a car. The police found the woman eating a sandwich.

To blippers in the United States, I wish you a wonderful Thanksgiving Day. Despite my ups and downs, I am thankful that I continue waking up every day (kind of a big deal), for Reno and Albuquerque brothers and for having so many beautiful memories with my mom. And thankful, of course, for you.

Go Bills!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.