Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

More Aliens at Redhead

I took myself off late last night to Redhead to avoid high tide issues.  The trouble was however the milky way was not to be seen at that time.  Also, not a good idea to be out late at night when Maggy and I had a visit this morning.   So here you have the shark tower at Redhead beach with some Aliens.   The lights out to sea on the horizon are coal ships waiting to get into port.  The light trail in the sky to the left I think is a satellite.  I am wondering if the one to the right of it might have been the ISS and the little one on the right is a plane (flashing lights).

The light painting on the rocks and shark tower is thanks to the surf club which even at midnight still has it's lights full on.

Oh and this is a panorama of two landscape images stitched in PS.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.