Great Granddaughter

Today was that day when everything slots in as if by magic.  I was wakened by the wonderful news that thanks to my eldest granddaughter, a teacher in Sharjah, producing a daughter, I was now a great grandmother. Delighted as I am that all is well, I can’t help thinking that I’m not old enough to have that title. It’s all rather ageing - and for all those great aunts and uncles too!

My visit to the doctor this morning  confirmed the spot on my face is a keratosis caused by sun damage and if I’m lucky the ointment should sort it out within 12 weeks. If not, then stronger treatment will be needed.

Before I left the surgery I asked if I could make an appointment with the resident physiotherapist about my sore shoulder (I’m slowly crumbling!) and got a cancellation there and then with the very physio who treated my broken ankle at another NHS facility in August. After he asked about the said ankle and I said it didn’t like cobbles and uneven surfaces he told me to get another appointment with him at that other facility and bingo, I got one tomorrow. I see yet more exercises appearing……..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.