Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Autumn colours

I knew that today was going to be very wet so I left the house earlier than usual to walk Xena, as it was still dry and I was hoping we could miss the rain before it started. Most of the walk was dry, but the last 15 minutes it started raining so she was leading the charge back to the car! The autumn colours are lovely but the leaves are falling quickly now. It was a bit dull so I decided to do another Pep Ventosa image which seems to concentrate the colours and make it look a bit more cheerful.

After the walk I had to go grocery shopping - it seemed colder than on my walk a couple of hours earlier. 

I had a hairdresser appointment after lunch, so it has been a busy day. A few more small items were purchased online as Christmas presents, I am ticking my list off rather well.

Tonight we have a members evening at camera club, and I have been asked to do a short presentation on one of my images - its a long exposure image, and the aim of tonight is to talk about topics to help the club class members with their photography.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.