Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A walk in the woods

It was a treat to have a bright and sunny morning. Adam and Pip had only got home after their party in London in the early hours of the morning, so they slept in this morning, while Luke, Meriel, Gavin and I went for a walk with Xena. Unfortunately the bright sunshine faded but it was still a lovely walk.

This term in my school camera group we have been taking photos on the subject of transport, and over the holidays we have been set a project to create some commercial looking images, like an advert, on something relating to transport. So when we got back from the walk I asked Meriel to model for me as I had some ideas of her in my car - there were some nice shots of Meriel but I am not sure I composed correctly so that they meet the brief, I will have to give it some more thought.

I made a Thai green curry for lunch (with chicken for everyone but tofu for Meriel). Everyone spent the afternoon relaxing - I was trying to work on my 'commercial' images but I am not that pleased with them.

I have just ordered pizzas for supper and after that the boys and their partners will then leave to go back to their respective homes. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.