Treeman

I was very uncomfortable overnight. Getting out of bed was excruciating. So this morning I decided to return to taking codeine. That plus the two paracetamol. Worked like magic. Naturally, I didn't over exert myself but I had a much more comfortable day.

Luke came to discuss installing the Amazon Ring system. We put the battery on charge and he will return on Wednesday morning to install it. I've only had the doorbell and chime for at least two years.

Then it was the turn of the tree surgeons who trimmed the top of the silver birch, the apple tree and the mahonia and Californian lilac bushes, plus the clematis out the front. All these jobs that are getting done. I must admit the birch looks a bit forlorn but rather it gets lopped than over heavy and topple.

Heavy rain set in. Basil, Len and I lined up on the settee to watch England play Iran in the World Cup. I have a feeling that this will be our most popular posture for the next month.

Didn't England do well? Delighted to see the young players scoring goals and they all worked well as a team, even the late substitutes. I couldn't understand why Iran got the late penalty. Somebody tugging someone's shirt I suppose but they were all doing that throughout the game.

And I was impressed too that the Iranians made a statement about the State violence in their country by refusing to sing their national anthem. Trouble is, they will be penalised when they get back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.