A day in the life

By Shelling

Long time home

The south of Sweden has been hit by an aggressive snowstorm, only a week from temperatures of about 15 degrees Celsius. Suddenly it's around freezing and many hasn't changed their summer tyres to winter ones, which leads to cars in the ditch and lorries blocking the traffic because they can't get up the hills. None of this is unusual, it happens nearly every year. Still the headlines spell SNOW-CHAOS in the south of Sweden. My 300 km trip home started this morning, I was equipped with good winter tyres and I'm used to driving in snow but, due to slow traffic, the journey took four hours in stead of the normal three. Not too bad but I'm a bit tired. Anyway, I'm home, safe and sound. See you tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.