A day in the life

By Shelling

First snow

Thank you for cheers after yesterdays miserableness, I feel better today and has actually done stuff. There's often something that I watch on Youtube that triggers me to play a bit of guitar after breakfast, today a tune I've played before but needs rehearsing to make it stay alive in my repertoar, "El noi de la mare" (Marys' child) by Augustin Barrios, an amazing guitarist and composer from Paraguay, with indigenous background, he used to play in bars before being allowed onto the big stages. I like the guy playing too.

In my cellar, that I try to keep frost-free, I needed to insulate the frame of the door because i leaked a lot of cold air, a job easily fixed with modern insulation material in narrow stripes that I just had to fill in around the door-frame. Much better. Unfortunately I also notised a lot of mouse-shit down there, I've apparently made it too cozy for them. I'll put up some traps for them to find. Hopefully that will scare more from coming in but I son't have any high hopes. The zink in the bathroom also needed attention, or a good clean of the outlet, rather. Not a nice job but the result was brilliant.

The first snow arrived and lasted for as long as the snowfall lasted, everything is so wet that it takes more than a little snow to stay on the ground. More will come, I'm sure.

I'm more or less on my way to my old neighbours, who invited me for a sauna evening, impossible to say no to. Have a nice evening

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.