MonoMonday: Street Photography

Heanku's chosen theme for today's MM challenge was a good one for me as I was heading off for a walk along lots of streets, to meet for coffee with some of my other retired colleagues as I often do on Monday's (my "Grumpy Old Mens' Club". So I had several street photography blippertunities. I've chose these two (the main & the extra) for blipping.

I felt a little sorry for the lady in the main blip who looked a little forlorn sitting in the pub yard by the road, with her beer. I noted that she was smoking, so no doubt that was the reason for her voluntary solitude - but at least she was well wrapped up (appropriate on a morning which started quite frosty and misty).

The pub is clearly supporting the English team in the World Cup as it's flying the national flag of St George - and the pub's name was appropriate today as they won their first game of the tournament 6:2!

By the time I photographed the lady, the mist had cleared. The extra was taken about a couple of hours earlier when there was still a little bit of mist. I was surprised to be able to get a shot without any vehicles, quite unusual on that road at 10.30am. It's a bit of road which I've blipped before as it had major work done over 2-3 years - which took a lot longer than planned! (See here and here.) The work has eventually been a big improvement however.


Note: Please don't forget that tomorrow is Tiny Tuesday, with the optional theme of "ornament/memorabilia": the tag is TT391.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.