Me

Just as well I’m not that bothered about birthdays (mine) as just got the card handed to me on Sunday from my daughter ! I told her she should have just kept it till next year. My birthday was a month ago hence the Libra card. I like the card as the scales are set against my favourite colour green.

Had a quietist type of day. We walked lateish into town for some errands stopping first to get some soup in Hinterland. I popped into White Stuff as saw they had a 25% off sale and I quite like their cardigans and need a new one. But they didn’t have any fine knit ones left apart from a bright green one so I tried it on and it was lovely with a bonus it was 50% off as it was a summer one. I tried on a tunic style jumper too but the dropped shoulders with the baggy bit at the oxters does nothing for me. I mentioned to the assistant that they used to make these with fitted arms but all she said was you have to roll with it! I noticed she had one on which clung to her properly but she was big built so prob suit her best.

Today was the first of the really frosty weather with the highlands having -7 during the night. It was around 3 here with the sun out in the afternoon . I thought of many people now going to be sitting in cold houses and freezing cos they can’t afford to turn the heat on . I have to remind myself if we are in a third world country or one of the richest in the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.