TrishaR

By TrishaR

Glasgow

Here I am this morning in Glasgow . Got the FlixBus through 9:50 arriving in Buchanan Street at 11:10. I asked my cousin to meet me in a Cafe in London Road called the Outlier, bake their own stuff and good coffee. She was coming from Troon and I gave her instructions but she was in the Gallowgate instead and was feeling a bit nervous in that area (Barrowlands), bit like bandit country - she had just taken a wrong turn. Luckily for me she liked the Cafe, turns out it was in a scene from a drama set in Scotland called Six Four (which I gave up watching). Their bakery was superb.

We went to a couple of shops where I needed stuff and then on to the Singl-End for eggs on sourdough bread.

Lots of chat and the. Me to the bus and her to the train. The bus driver shouted for everyone to make sure their seat belts were on. Goodness, he was flying up the road to Broxden. I put a film on my phone so I didn’t see his Grand Prix skills !

Had a good day and didn’t need food, just a cuppa with crackers and cheese and watching Bake off and the. Portillo in Andalusia . We’ve been to so many of the places he’s been and tonight it’s Cordoba which we loved. And he’s in an Arabic restaurant where we had the most delicious food. Then the place he is staying at we went for a refreshment in the gardens. Cordoba was stunning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.