TrishaR

By TrishaR

Beechgrove House

I had my blood taken today for my annual cholesterol test. Hopefully it’s not gone up!

This is Beechgrove House up by the ambulance station a less than 5 min drive from my house. It’s where most of the GP’s in Perth use for blood tests. It’s very efficient. My appointment was at 10:40. Left house at 10:35. Parked up in the car park. Gave my name to the receptionist. Sat on the seat and took this pic. The phlebotomist shouted on me, we quick marched to the end of the corridor to her room. Took off my coat, sat down on the big chair, she asked me what arm I preferred . I said the right with the big vein. She rubbed it clean stuck in the needle and the blood was out in seconds . ‘That was quick I said’. Yes, that vein is amazing she said. I told her that the last time I gave blood here it all splurged out and she said it’s cos it comes out so quick.

So that took less than 5 minutes and the other contestant from Popmaster was still on! Only thing was that the room I was taken in was the same one I had taken Mum to in June, she sat on the same seat. Couldn’t t help but think of that day.

Home and had my breakfast and coffee. Walked into town to the butcher and M and S. it was very mild walking home I was warm.

Ben has his parent contact evening tonight and waiting to hear how it went.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.