TrishaR

By TrishaR

Isla Court

A very mild day so was out in the garden planting bulbs and tidying up leaves. Very therapeutic.

One of the residents of Isla Xourt, Senise texted me asking for the remaining two black bags of wool to be brought to them for their blanket making.

Popped over around 3pm as I knew they would be in the lounge chatting. The new lady that is in Mum’s flat was introduced to me, she seemed nice and is happy with her new home.

Bought some raffle tickets from them and headed into town walking over to the shoe repair place. I walked out of Isla Court in tears as it’s still raw and it’s where my mum loved for 17 years . It’s really just 4 months. I’m dreading Christmas , seeing everything Christmassy and knowing Christmas won’t ever be the same , I’m all mixed up in the head with it.

I couldn’t believe what I read today that the Facist is getting 1.5M for IACGMOOH!! So glad to read that the ratings are down. This guy should have been thrown into a snake pit many years ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.