TrishaR

By TrishaR

Apple and Blackberry Crumble

I took out of the freezer some of the wild blackberries I picked in autumn in the hedgerows. And had a couple of cookers in the fridge so made this. It came out of the oven and I thought I will just have a wee bite. Which turned into half the plate at 10pm!

It was so good.

We had a walk into town and had a bowl of soup - broccoli and cauliflower, in Hinterland. But they have changed the chunky brown bread from whole meal to one with lots of seeds. Seeds in bread are a no no for me so I will get the white in future. The little seeds make my stomach spasm.

I’m looking at a city break in December and I’m thinking Lyon. It looks nice and has all its notable buildings lit up beginning of December. I think it will be a solo trip but will see.

I was just about to book a holiday for Ben and I to go to Venice in the Feb three day holiday they get and because it’s over Valentines the return flight is 200 quid each!!! Bloody valentines exploitation. That’s a no then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.